Descriptive Statistics, Data Types, Networking, Relationships, Expected Values and Breakeven Analysis

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This coursework covers topics such as descriptive statistics, data types, networking, relationships, expected values, and breakeven analysis. It includes tasks on ungrouped and grouped descriptive statistics, data types, networking, relationships, expected values, and breakeven analysis.

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MN4063QA July21
Coursework 1

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Contents
Contents...........................................................................................................................................2
PART 1............................................................................................................................................1
TASK 1: Ungrouped Descriptive Statistics.................................................................................1
TASK 2: Grouped Descriptive Statistics.....................................................................................1
TASK 3: Data Types...................................................................................................................3
TASK 4: Networking...................................................................................................................3
TASK 5 Relationships.................................................................................................................5
TASK 6: Expected values............................................................................................................7
TASK 7:.......................................................................................................................................7
PART 2............................................................................................................................................7
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PART 1
TASK 1: Ungrouped Descriptive Statistics
(a) On standing processors, the data displays the average mean and standard deviation from
the operations list.
Expenditure (£) on Stand
Mixers
Mean 224.00
Standard Error 6.58
Median 224.00
Mode 224.00
Standard Deviation 75.00
Sample Variance 5625.09
Kurtosis -0.49
Skewness -0.32
Range 301.00
Minimum 68.00
Maximum 369.00
Sum
29120.0
0
Count 130.00
Coefficient of
Variation 33.5%
(b) The unknown mean and standard deviation for standing processors expenditures are £224
and £75, correspondingly. Because the average is larger than the normal variation in this
data, we could deduce that the data are clustered around the average. The mean, median,
and mode numbers are all the identical, resulting in a regular dispersion of expenditures.
TASK 2: Grouped Descriptive Statistics
(a) Table 1 , 2 and 3 are as follows:
Expenditure (£) Frequency
Frequency
(%)
Under 100 15 11.54
100 and under 200 34 37.69
200 and under 300 64 86.92
300 and over 17 100
Total: 130 236.1538462
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Expendit
u re (£)(x)
Frequency
(f)
Cumulat
ve
Frequen
c
y
Cumulatv
e
Frequenc
y
(%) fx (x-mean) (x-mean)2
f(x-
mean) 2
Under 100 15 15 11.54 1500 -163.85 26845.56
402683.
43
Under 200 34 49 37.69 6800 -63.85 4076.33
138595.
27
Under 300 64 113 86.92 19200 36.15 1307.10
83654.4
4
Under 400 17 130 100 6800 136.15 18537.87
315143.
79
Total: 130 307
236.15384
62 34300
-
55.384615
38 50766.863
91
940076.
92
Expenditure (£)
Frequency
(f)
midpoint
(x) fx (x-mean) (x-mean)2 f(x-mean)2
Under 100 15 50 750 -163.85 26846.82 402702.34
100 and under
200 34 150 5100 -63.85 4076.82 138611.97
200 and under
300 64 250 16000 36.15 1306.82 83636.64
300 and over 17 350 5950 136.15 18536.82 315125.98
Total: 130 27800 -55.4 50767.29 940076.93
(b) The computed mean, standard deviation, and variation from the aggregated activity
statistics are 213.85, 7231.36, and 85.04, correspondingly. The mean, standard deviation,
and variation scores for basic descriptive transactional statistics are 263.85, 7231.36, and
85.04, respectively. We used all data values from the identical period corresponding to
the mid-point of the specified range to calculate the mean and standard deviation from
categorical variables. As a result, sample variance information on expenditures provides
more accuracy in calculating the mean and standard deviation.
(c) We may deduce from the figure that (100-85) 15 customers must pay more on standing
processors in order to be in the leading 25% of spenders.

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0 3 3 3 1 4
B D
5 5 8 8 5 9
8 4 12
F
9 1 13
13 4 17
I
13 0 17
Start
TASK 3: Data Types
(a) The main distinction among temporal period statistics and cross-sectional information is
that measured numbers comprise of a variety of components with varying temporal
ranges, while cross-sectional information gives characteristics throughout the identical
span of period. Period sequence information focuses on the identical factor over a period
of time, whereas crossed departmental information implies multiple factors
simultaneously. To acquire certain information on demography aspects at a specific
moment in existence, the culinary information of store pricing requires crossed
departmental information.
TASK 4: Networking
(a) The network diagram is as follows:
0 5 5 5 3 8 8 5 13
A C E
0 0 5 5 0 8 8 0 13
4 2 6
G
11 7 13
0 8 8
H
9 9 17
17 3 20
Finis
h
J
17 0 20
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0 5 5 5 3 8 8 5 13
20017
J
20317
Finish
Representation of each decision point:
Early Start Duration Early
Finish
Task
Late Start Slack Late
Finish
0 5
E
8 0 13
(b)
4 2 6
G
1 7 1
1 3
0 8 8
H
9 9 17
0
A
805
C
Start
8 4 12
F
9 1 13
13 4 17
I
1 0 1
3 70 3 3
B
5 5 8
3 1 4
D
8 5 9
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The term "critical pathway" refers to a work with a slack factor of 0. This program's critical route
is A-C-E-I-J.
This work will take 20 weeks to complete:
Duration (A-C-E-I-J) = 5+3+5+4+3 = 20 weeks.
(c) Non essential operations could have a variety of begin and finish dates, but essential
operations must have a set starting and finishing time. Non-critical tasks have a large
number of spare parameters that could be postponed, while vital operations have no spare
factors. Components of the system refer to the channel's line segment. B, D, F, G, and H
are non-critical operations in this system.
TASK 5 Relationships
(a) The following is a correlation matrices for selling income, overall expense, median
transaction price, and operating income:
Sales
Revenue
(£'000)
Total
Costs
(£'000)
Average Order
Value
(£)
Gross
Profit
(£'000)
Sales Revenue
(£'000) 1
Total Costs (£'000) 0.546350669 1
Average Order
Value (£) 0.973533731 0.466050155 1
Gross Profit (£'000) 0.42291345 0.842573515 0.333656281 1
(b) The correlation coefficient among median transaction price and selling income has the
greatest benefit of 0.973, following by a grade of 0.546 for the correlation coefficient
among overall expenses and selling income. As a result, the strongest indicator of selling
income is the median transaction quantity.
(c) Here is a scatter diagram of the data:

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(d) The correlation coefficient is 0.947, indicating that a rise in mean transaction quantity
corresponds to an improvement in selling income by one component. This approach
could account for 95% of the variance in median transaction quantity.
(e) The following is the regression mathematical expression:
Y= 0.0309x+10.676
Whenever transaction quantity is nil, the algorithm calculates selling income of 10. 676
(£'000). After a 0.0309 corresponding shift in quarterly selling income, there is a 1 component
difference in purchase price.
TASK 6: Expected values
1. This equation could be used to compute the coefficient of variability:
CV = Standard deviation/expected value Assumed, for project A
EV= £48.0 and S.D = £31.08
CV for venture A = 31.08/48 =0.6475
For venture B
EV= £42.2 and S.D = £14.32
CV for venture B = 14.32/42.2= 0.3393
2. The CV shows the level of danger associated with a shift in predicted values. Because the
threat in endeavour B (0.339) is minimal, it must be chosen by the store.
Scatter plot between Sales Revenue (£'000) and Average order value
120.00
100.00
80.00 f(x) = 0.03 x + 10.68
R² = 0.95
60.00 Average Order Value (£)
Linear (Average Order Value (£))
40.00
20.00
0.00
0 500 1000 1500 2000 2500 3000
Average Order Value (£)
Sales Revenue (£'000)
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TASK 7:
Customized education is a method of instruction. The idea is to create education platforms
and instructional strategies which could do greater than just find the highest appropriate and
efficient content for learners. Students-driven educational objectives, resources, speed, and
chronology are all emphasised in personalised education. Training objectives, content, tactics,
and timing will most likely vary from students ’ perspective at a certain point as they strive for
capacity that aligns with established standards. Isolation and personalization are no longer
relevant in a fully individualized education environment. Throughout project-based education, it
aids learners to access to material. Several learners need to develop different things in order to
achieve the program's stated goals. In context of statistical comprehension, for instance, certain
material still does not have a complete image of the statistic. I acquired various cognitive
methods which could have an effect on our everyday lives while working on this work. I'm very
interested in learning about advanced analytics.
PART 2
Based upon the evidence, Andreea Ltd.'s marketing teams must employ the high-low
approach, which divides blended expenses into permanent and changeable expenses.
The following is the method for calculating variable costs:
= High price- Low price/ no. of max. manufactured unit- no. of max. manufactured unit
= 410000-193200/(36000-14320)
= 10 per units
This equation could be used to determine permanent costs:
= High price- High variable price
= 410000- (36000*10)
= 4100000-360000
=50000
Constant expenses are constant regardless of the level of manufacturing, but indirect expenses
fluctuate depending on the company circumstances, such as employment, salaries, and net
quantity.
The term "breakeven level" refers to the net quantity of goods at which overall income and
expense are equal and there is no profit or loss. This method could be used to determine the
contribution margin:
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= Fixed price/ sale price per unit- variable cost per unit
= 50000/ (15-10)
= 10000 units
To break even, Andreea Ltd. intends to generate 10,000 t-shirts and market them in January
2021.
Targeted profit = Fixed cost+ desired profit/contribution margin
= 250000/5
= 50000units
To make the financial targets in January 2021, Andreea Ltd. requires to generate 50000 pieces of
t-shirts.
To estimate the margin of safety, we must first determine the planned and breakeven revenues.
Budgeted sales= 50000 units * 15
= 750000
Contribution margin ratio= Fixed cost/total contribution margin/budgeted sales
= 50000/ (250000/750000)
=150000
Margin of safety= Budgeted sales-Breakeven sales
= 200000-150000
=50000
The entire quantity of items for which a decline in revenue doesn't really result in a deficit is
referred to as the margin of safety.
Breakeven approach' restrictions- All of it is kept fixed in a breakeven assessment. The
permanent price is straightforward, and the sale price is assumed to be steady. In practise, this
isn't doable. There is no easy way to separate all expenses into permanent and changeable
expenses. It's doesn't take into account item design variations.
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