CP3401 - Assignment 1: Sunshine Yoga Centre Website and Marketing Plan

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Added on  2022/11/22

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AI Summary
This project analyzes the Sunshine Yoga Centre (SYC) website, evaluating its current state and proposing improvements for search engine optimization (SEO) and user-friendliness. The assignment begins with a business profile of SYC, outlining its services (yoga and meditation for various demographics), its three-stage teaching approach, and the types of yoga offered. It then assesses the existing website's SEO and user experience, identifying weaknesses such as the lack of mobile support and limited SEO capabilities due to the Wix platform. The solution provides specific, actionable suggestions for improvement, including the implementation of Google Ads dynamic features and backlinks to enhance search engine rankings. The core of the project is a proposed Google AdWords strategy, including campaign structures, ad groups, keyword selection (with positive and negative keywords), and budget allocation for a three-week campaign with a USD$250 budget. The AdWords plan includes two ad groups, targeting fitness enthusiasts and individuals seeking relaxation, with detailed text examples and budget breakdowns. The project aims to enhance the SYC's online presence and attract new customers through effective digital marketing strategies.
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CP3401 – Assignment 1
Student Name:
Student Number: 2580
A. Business Profile
Name of the business Sunshine Yoga Centre (SYC)
http://3401demo.wix.com/yoga
Products/services offered Meditation as well as yoga to all ages of people.
Cleansing as well as purification of mind so that the
individual can focus on meditation as well as yoga.
The business provides their services to the students in three
stages. The three stages are as follows:
First stage is applied for the beginners
i. The business provides clear and in – detail
lessons regarding the benefits and
advantages of yoga and meditation for them.
ii. The business initially provides postures and
then the students are instructed to do some
simple first stage yoga exercises.
Second stage is applied for the intermediates
i. The next stage is for the intermediates where
the students are guided with the meditation in
addition to the yoga exercises taught in the
previous stage.
ii. Some complex yoga exercises are introduced in
this stage.
Third stage is applied for the professional level
students
i. In this stage the business teach some complex
level yoga exercises
ii. The students also learn intense meditation and
many more lessons.
The main types or forms of yoga that are taught to the
students are as follows:
1. Mindfulness Yoga
2. Kids Yoga
3. Jivamukti
4. Yin Yoga
5. Hatha Yoga
6. Astanga Yoga
7. Vinyasa Yoga
8. Hot Yoga
9. Mum as well as baby Yoga exercises
10. Prenatal Pilates
11. Mat Pilates
12. Prenatal Yoga
Yoga therapy and Physiotherapy:
This is applicable for the people who suffers from severe pain
and injury or faces disability in some body parts.
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Stress and Anger management:
This is applicable for the people who are facing high
depression due to various reason. These type of Yoga
exercises help them to stay motivated and keep calm.
Power Yoga:
Yoga exercises are provided for relaxation as well as provide
relief to the people. This helps to control and mitigate the
pain of the body joints.
Features of the potential
customers of the
organization
The business provides services to people of all ages. Their
services are applied to the people from age four to seventy.
The people who are capable are always encouraged according
to their abilities.
People of any type of profession can join the classes. The
business provides services to students, house makers, retired
personnel and employees. The business also provides option
for the new comers to choose their leisure time such that they
can provide the yoga lessons.
Both females and males can join the yoga classes provided by
the Sunshine Yoga Centre.
Mainly the business focus to provide services to the people
who are suffering from severe pain in their various body parts
not only pain people who are suffering from huge depression
or anxiety are warmly welcomed by the business.
Potential benefits/aims of
having a website for this
business
A website will play an important role for the Sunshine Yoga
Centre. It can be used as a media to inform people about their
services and benefits of Yoga. People can easily visit their
website and know all the services provided by them. The
timings of the classes can also be known by this official
website. All important information will be displayed in the
website. A contact number and the location will also be
provided in the website such that people can feel easy to
contact with the business authority.
Moreover an individual can enroll himself or herself by
registering online and the website will also help the business
to improve or develop when many people provide their
individual review about the services provided by the SYC.
This will increase the efficiency of the business. People can
also provide their concern regarding joining the centre as a
expert or trainer which reduces the complexity of the
business. The business authority can concentrate on their core
business rather than concerning with this additional tasks.
B. SEO and User Friendliness
Explain why the current website is not search engine and user friendly
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CP3401 – Assignment 1
Keywords: yoga studio, Australia fitness studio, private yoga services, Sydney yoga,
Australia fitness center, Australia yoga studio, fitness studio, Australia yoga center, top
yoga fitness center in Sydney, fitness center in the Sydney, yoga Sydney, Sydney fitness,
Sydney fitness center, fitness, yoga, Sydney home yoga.
Header of the Website: Incredible Yoga Studio | Sunshine Yoga Center | Find Us in New
South Wales
The proposed website is produced by utilizing the Content Management System or CMS.
Drag and drop, an easy method is used to input the content of the website. Moreover, a
search engine is there all over the website which can allow a user to visit in a desired
location or desired page. The proposed website will only fetch the data that are store in the
organization database and will produce the result depending on the concerned database.
The user will require to input a query related to the content of the website such that he or
she can get appropriate output from the website. The user will get an error if he or she
provides an input which does not match the content of the website. The website cannot be
enough user friendly as it is produced using the Wix and the system does not support any
SEO operations within it. Whereas the front end will be user friendly for any user as it will
assist the new user about the navigations and the action that will be done by clicking a
particular hyperlink. The website will end with a “back to top” option which will help a
user to go to the top of the website rather than scrolling up to the website after visiting to
the end of the website. It will provide ease to access the website. Some sections of the
websites require some development yet such as:
1. Mobile devices do not support the proposed website. This should enabled such that
people can open the website whenever they desire and can provide their concern
towards the official website of the SYC.
2. Some additional information should be included in the website regarding the
duration of the classes, duration of every stages and so on.
3. Additional contacts should be included in the website such that the people need not
stand in queue to clarify their requirements or doubts regarding the various business
operations.
List of specific and actionable suggestions
1. Some dynamic characteristics of the Google Ads should be included in the official
website of SYC. This characteristics of the website will allow the business authority to
track the last visited page of the customer. It will help the website administrator to track
the keyword used by the user. A record will be stored about what action or operation is
performed by the user after visiting the official website of the SYC. If the dynamic
features are not utilized then the ads will lose their provision as they are produced on
the Google AdWord. This also allow the network administrator to store the contacts of
the visited customer for further communication regarding the business facilities or
services (Geddes, 2014). If these dynamic characteristics are not used in preparing this
proposed website then the customer would not be allowed to track his or her last
searched key terms associated with the content of the website.
2. Backlines will play an important role for the Sunshine Yoga Centre. Huge accessibility
will be gained from these backlinks. This will allow the user to get the best results from
the search engine. A proper and detailed result will be displayed to the user when he or
she will provide the key terms to the website. There will be various hyperlink in the
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CP3401 – Assignment 1
website which will allow a user to visit to his or her desired webpage. The provided
information will be more reliable due to these backlinks (Marshall, Rhodes & Todd,
2014). There will be many back links which will allow the user to visit many Yoga
associations that are similar to the SYC which will helps a user to compare the services
provided by the SYC and other organization. This will help the organization to develop
the reputation of the company.
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CP3401 – Assignment 1
C. Proposed AdWords Strategy
Campaign 1
Importance of every campaign
Ad Group 1:
People those are fitness enthusiasts as well as concerned regarding gaining the
membership of the organization. The membership will allow the candidates to avail all
the services provided by the organization. The membership requires affordable amount
which can be paid by common people and can enjoy the services. The organization focus
on the people who are willing to gain knowledge regarding all the Yoga exerciser and the
meditation technique. The main motive of SYC is to teach people about the benefits of
the Yoga exercises especially for the people who are suffering from heavy pain in several
body parts (Wang & Hagins, 2016). Moreover, people who are working for the whole day
and at the day end when they get depressed or stressed yoga exercises can be an efficient
method to relief all the depression and the stress of an individual such that they are able
to continue their daily work or operations in an effective and efficient way.
Ad Group 2:
The second ad group primarily focuses on the individuals who get very less time
for their relaxation. For example: the people who are working in the sales department
operates or perform the work all throughout the day. These people hardly get time to
relax or perform their additional personal work. They do not get time for their physical
fitness. Thus, they cannot maintain their individual fitness level. These people get
stressed and depressed by working all throughout the day (Louie, 2014). The Yoga
exercises and the meditation will be beneficial for them and thus they should involve with
the SYC as the business can provide their services even in their house and thus they need
not require to visit the organization and they can avail the services at their doorstep.
Handicapped peoples cannot visit the organization due to their disability and thus SYC
can also provide their services to them in their house as the yoga exercises can help them
to solve their issue regarding the disability. Some additional cost will be charged for them
as it will be a private facilities.
Key terms:
Ad Group 1:
Australia fitness center, Australia yoga studio, Sydney fitness, Sydney fitness center,
Australia yoga center, top fitness centers in Sydney, fitness in Sydney, fitness centers of
Australia, Sydney yoga, , Australia fitness studio, fitness studio of Sydney, yoga centers
of Australia, top yoga centers of Sydney, yoga, Sydney yoga center, yoga studio, yoga
Sydney, yoga center of Sydney, yoga studio of Sydney, fitness studio,
Ad Group 2:
Australia fitness center, Australia yoga studio, top yoga centers of Sydney, Sydney yoga
center, fitness center of Sydney, yoga at home, Australia yoga center, Australia fitness
studio, fitness centers of Australia, Sydney home yoga, private yoga services, yoga
centers of Australia, yoga studio of Sydney, fitness studio of Sydney, Sydney fitness
center, top fitness centers of Sydney, fitness studio, Sydney fitness, yoga Sydney, fitness
Sydney, yoga center of Sydney, yoga studio, yoga, Sydney yoga, fitness.
Negative key terms:
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CP3401 – Assignment 1
The negative key terms associated with both ad groups are as follows:
articles on Sunshine Yoga Center, Massage parlor, how do I, free yoga, critical reviews
on Sunshine Yoga Center, jobs at sunshine yoga center, cheap yoga studio,
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CP3401 – Assignment 1
Text for AdWords Version 1 for an ad group
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CP3401 – Assignment 1
(https://adwords.google.com)
Text for AdWords Version 2 for an ad group
(https://adwords.google.com)
Daily and weekly plans for spending the campaign budget (US$250)
Applicable for both the ad groups
Three weeks ad campaign cost US$250
Thus,
We can say that for 21 days it charges US$250
Ad group 1: For one day it costs US$11.9
For a week it will cost US$ 83.33
Ad Group 2: For one day it charges US$ 11.9
For a week it will cost US$83.33
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CP3401 – Assignment 1
Networks applicable for both the ad groups:
The considered budget for the ad campaign is not high, it can be considered as
moderate price value. Thus the business require to start their operation in local areas
rather than operating globally or providing private services. Hence, in the initial phase of
the business operation the authority can easily calculate the PPC or pay per click in the
search network format. In the initial phase the customer and the business authority should
interact directly to grow their business (Storey, 2016). The direct interaction is done
either by talking on to one or by telephonic conversation. Indirect conversation can
hamper the business of the SYC.
Target the audience settings:
The target audience is set for the common people of New South Wales. The
main target are the employees of both private and government organization. The ad
campaigns also focuses on the person with disability.
Various Ad serving methods:
The ad will be served based on the distribution of the various advertisements. The
ads will be available in various forms and platforms such as popular websites, social
media, mobile applications and other forms of the online advertisement (Massey et al.,
2015). This will help to advertise the services that are provided by the SYC and the
people can be aware of the organization. The revenue of SYC will be generated by the
method of PPC.
Keyword bidding
(https://adwords.google.com)
Location targeting
The business decide to operate in the liocal regions of New South Wales and
some adjoin region of New South Wales for the initial phase (Burns & Dewhurst, 2016).
As the business declared that they will provide private facilities to their customers, thus
they need to grow the business in a rapid way such that they can operate globally and
allow other peoples to avail the services that are provided by them.
Aims for impressions
For ad group 1: It has been estimated that for the ad group 1 there would be a target of
12,777 to 21,395 impressions that is required every month.
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CP3401 – Assignment 1
(https://adwords.google.com)
For ad group 2: It has been estimated that for the ad group 2 there would be a target of
12,777 to 21,395 impressions that is required every month.
(https://adwords.google.com)
Aims for clicks
For ad group 1: It has been estimated that for the ad group 1 there would be a target of
304 to 509 clicks that is required every month.
(https://adwords.google.com)
For ad group 2: It has been estimated that for the ad group 2 there would be a target of
304 to 509 clicks that is required every month.
(https://adwords.google.com)
Aims for CPC
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CP3401 – Assignment 1
For both the ad groups:
The amount decided is US$0.30
Cost per Click or CPC is not dependent on the number of units of the ads, number of
views of the webpage. It also does not depends on the CTR.
Aims for CTR
For both the ad groups:
The CTR also known as Click through Rate is calculated by the formula:
(Clicks/ ad impressions) * 100. The CTR is calculated by considering the lowest value of
the monthly estimated impressions and the estimated click number. The result of CTR is
expressed in Percentage.
Thus, the expected CTR for both the ad campaigns is calculated as:
(304/12777) * 100
= 0.0237 * 100
= 2.37%.
Proposed success metrics:
For both the ad campaigns:
The main success metrics for the Sunshine Yoga Center is the usage of the
official website as the website is comprised of more detailed information regarding all the
services that are provided by the SYC. The website is user friendly too as the user can
navigate to various webpages. The website also display the details of all the professors and
the experts which help the people to communicate and clarify their clarification directly.
The website should implement some detailed information such that people can know all the
services, employed before approaching to the organization.
The feedback from the customers will also play an important role for
the SYC. The customers who avail the services provided by the business should provide
some feedback and recommendation to the business authority such that the business can
develop in a rapid manner (Al Shorbaji et al., 2015). This will help the business to detect
all the deficiency in their services and the same feedback will be acknowledged to the
people. All feedback will be kept confidential such that the individual cannot be forced and
tortured. Some questionnaires will be provided to the candidates such that they can provide
their feedback or recommendation to the organization.
A particular database will be used by the organization such that they
can keep the record of every customers, services and experts. Any change in the details of
the mentioned identity then the database will also have to be changed accordingly for
avoiding some errors.
Well managed and skilful expert sor employees will be hired by the
organization for ensuring the smooth running of the business. This will help the business to
grow or develop in a rapid manner.
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CP3401 – Assignment 1
References
Al Shorbaji, N., Atun, R., Car, J., Majeed, A., Wheeler, E. L., Beck, D., ... & Hoon, H. B.
(2015). eLearning for undergraduate health professional education: a systematic
review informing a radical transformation of health workforce development.
World Health Organization.
Burns, P., & Dewhurst, J. (Eds.). (2016). Small business and entrepreneurship. Macmillan
International Higher Education.
Geddes, B. (2014). Advanced Google AdWords. John Wiley & Sons.
Louie, L. (2014). The effectiveness of yoga for depression: a critical literature review.
Issues in mental health nursing, 35(4), 265-276.
Marshall, P., Rhodes, M., & Todd, B. (2014). Ultimate guide to Google AdWords: how to
access 100 million people in 10 minutes. Entrepreneur Press.
Massey, G.R., Wang, P.Z., Waller, D.S. and Lanasier, E.V., 2015. Best–worst scaling: A
new method for advertisement evaluation. Journal of Marketing Communications,
21(6), pp.425-449.
Storey, D.J., 2016. Understanding the small business sector. Routledge.
Wang, D., & Hagins, M. (2016). Perceived benefits of yoga among urban school students:
A qualitative analysis. Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine,
2016.
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