Burger King Whopper Hamburger: An Integrated Marketing Campaign

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Added on  2023/06/11

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This report presents an integrated marketing campaign for Burger King's Whopper hamburger, aiming to reach the target audience with effective messaging and positioning. The campaign focuses on creating a 'pull' in the market through a combination of product differentiation and cost leadership. The strategy emphasizes both online and offline marketing channels, with a strong focus on social media marketing, mobile advertising, store-based promotions, and event-based promotions. The online marketing strategy includes customized Facebook campaigns and location-based mobile advertisements, while the offline strategy involves in-store discounts and promotional events at shopping malls. A budget of $10,000 is allocated, split between online and offline channels, with a target of acquiring 1000 new customers to break even. The report concludes that the integrated approach should enable Burger King to achieve a positive return on investment by acquiring new customers.
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Integrated Marketing Campaign for Burger King's Whopper hamburger
Whopper hamburger is the premium range of burger from Burger King. It is important that Burger King
should be able to reach out to its target audience with effective messaging and positioning (Finne &
Gronroos, 2017). The messaging should be able to create enough Pull in the market and there should be
adequate demand of Whopper hamburger. The objective of this paper is to discuss the basics for an
Integrated Marketing Campaign for Burger King's Whopper hamburger.
Campaign Message
Satisfy your taste buds with Whopper Hamburger: Heavy on your stomach not your pockets
Creative pull strategies
It is important that the pull strategies of Burger King should align with the marketing mix of Burger King.
The pull strategy would outline the positioning that burger tastes great and its comes with reasonable
price. The combination of product differentiation and cost leadership would help Burger King to create
the desired pull in the marketing (Kitchen & Burgmann, 2015)
The campaign would be heavy towards the use of online and social media channels. However, it would
use both offline and online marketing channels to create a desired pull in the market. The key strategies
for offline and online touch points can be discussed as:
Online marketing for Whopper hamburger
The online marketing would further be divided into social media marketing and mobile advertisement.
The pull strategies for these two channels can be discussed as:
Social Media Marketing Mobile Advertisement
Create customized Facebook campaign for
different target audience based on their media
consumptions. For example:
Target millennials with a video Ad.
Target business professional with a
Target the audience based on their locations. For
example, show an Ad to all the students who are
near 100 m radius of Burger King. The Ad should
show the store locator with directions to near
Burger King restaurants. This would increase the
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banner Ad (Luxton, S., Reid & Mavondo,
2015)
Target Moms with a native Ad
chances of conversion as people would want to
visit Burger King as it is nearby
Offline marketing for Whopper hamburger
The offline marketing channels would be in conjunction with the online marketing channels. The two key
platforms of offline marketing channels would be store based promotions and events-based promotions.
Store based promotional Marketing Event based promotional Advertisement
Burger King should promote the Whopper Burger
at its stores. The company can give discounts or
provide taste samplers to its customers. It would
increase the preference of Whopper for the
existing customers of Burger King (Vernuccio &
Ceccotti, 2015).
Burger King can have various events to increase
the awareness level of its newly launched
hamburger. The company can have events at
various shopping malls to increase the awareness
level of its burger
Cost effectiveness & Return on Investment
Suppose the total budget of the campaign is $10,000 for a 6 months window.
It would be divided in 70% and 30% ration for online and offline channels.
So, online marketing budget: $7000
Offline marketing budget: $3000
Consider, ARPU (Average Revenue Per Customer) be $10. So, Burger King would need 1000 customers
to reach break-even with its marketing campaign. With the combination of online and offline marketing
channels, Burger King should be able to acquire 1000 customers in 6 months. Therefore, this plan would
be beneficial for company. Any number of customers acquired over 1000 would be profitable for the
company.
Consider that Burger King acquired 15000 customers in 6 months. Therefore, profitable ARPU = 500*10
= $5000
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References
Finne, Å., & Gronroos, C. (2017). Communication-in-use: customer-integrated marketing
communication. European Journal of Marketing, 51(3), 445-463.
Kitchen, P. J., & Burgmann, I. (2015). Integrated marketing communication: Making it work at a strategic
level. Journal of Business Strategy, 36(4), 34-39.
Luxton, S., Reid, M., & Mavondo, F. (2015). Integrated marketing communication capability and brand
performance. Journal of Advertising, 44(1), 37-46.
Vernuccio, M., & Ceccotti, F. (2015). Strategic and organisational challenges in the integrated marketing
communication paradigm shift: A holistic vision. European Management Journal, 33(6), 438-449.
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