Ask a question from expert

Ask now

Business Project Management

Develop a project baseline for a project in a real organization

7 Pages1291 Words18 Views
   

Added on  2022-09-06

Business Project Management

Develop a project baseline for a project in a real organization

   Added on 2022-09-06

BookmarkShareRelated Documents
Business Project Management
Business         Project Management_1
Work Breakdown Structure
The work breakdown structure is presented below.
WBS Task Name Duratio
n
Start Finish
1 ORISSA: RURAL LIVELIHOODS
PROJECT (ORLP) - “TRIPTI”
1158 days Fri 01-08-08 Tue 08-01-13
1.1 Determining Project Goals and Objectives 28 days Fri 01-08-08 Tue 09-09-08
1.2 Define roles and responsibilities for a
project
20 days Wed 10-09-08 Tue 07-10-08
1.3 Maintain a financial management
system
84 days Wed 08-10-
08
Mon 02-02-09
1.3.1 Determining Project financing Data 28 days Wed 08-10-08 Fri 14-11-08
1.3.2 Create financing Plan 28 days Mon 17-11-08 Wed 24-12-08
1.3.3 Procure all goods, works and services
required for the Project
28 days Thu 25-12-08 Mon 02-02-09
1.4 Estimate disbursement 28 days Tue 03-02-09 Thu 12-03-09
1.5 STRATEGIC CONTEXT AND
RATIONALE
190 days Fri 13-03-09 Thu 03-12-09
1.5.1 Determining Country and Sector Issues 10 days Fri 13-03-09 Thu 26-03-09
1.5.2 Developing State’s Operating
Programs
120 days Fri 27-03-09 Thu 10-09-09
1.5.2.1 NREGA 30 days Fri 27-03-09 Thu 07-05-09
1.5.2.2 Gopabandhu Grameen Yojana 30 days Fri 08-05-09 Thu 18-06-09
1.5.2.3 For Orissa Other Livelihoods
Initiatives
30 days Fri 19-06-09 Thu 30-07-09
1.5.2.4 National Rural Poverty Elimination
Proposed Program(redesigned as SGSY)
30 days Fri 31-07-09 Thu 10-09-09
1.5.3 Determining the Reasons for the
involvement of Bank
30 days Fri 11-09-09 Thu 22-10-09
1.5.4 Determining the Higher level Objective 30 days Fri 23-10-09 Thu 03-12-09
1.6 DESCRIPTION OF THE PROJECT 423 days Fri 04-12-09 Tue 19-07-11
1.6.1 Selection of Lending Instrument 35 days Fri 04-12-09 Thu 21-01-10
1.6.2 Determining Objectives of Project 35 days Fri 22-01-10 Thu 11-03-10
Business         Project Management_2
Development and the Key Indicators
1.6.3 Determining Project Components 218 days Fri 12-03-10 Tue 11-01-11
1.6.3.1 Component-1: Institution Building 40 days Fri 12-03-10 Thu 06-05-10
1.6.3.1.1 Community level institution building 20 days Fri 12-03-10 Thu 08-04-10
1.6.3.1.2 Developing project staff capacity 20 days Fri 09-04-10 Thu 06-05-10
1.6.3.2 Component-2: Community
Investment Fund
40 days Fri 07-05-10 Thu 01-07-10
1.6.3.2.1 Transferring technical and financial
resources SHG
20 days Fri 07-05-10 Thu 03-06-10
1.6.3.2.2 Enhancing the livelihoods 20 days Fri 04-06-10 Thu 01-07-10
1.6.3.3 Component-3: Livelihood
Promotion Fund
90 days Fri 02-07-10 Thu 04-11-10
1.6.3.3.1 Focus on enhancing livelihoods by
strategic investments
30 days Fri 02-07-10 Thu 12-08-10
1.6.3.3.2 Provide skills trainings to service
sector jobs
30 days Fri 13-08-10 Thu 23-09-10
1.6.3.3.3 Create a support development
market place event and NGO groups
30 days Fri 24-09-10 Thu 04-11-10
1.6.3.4 Component-4: Project Management,
Knowledge Management and Replication
48 days Fri 05-11-10 Tue 11-01-11
1.6.3.4.1 Monitoring project implementation
progress
48 days Fri 05-11-10 Tue 11-01-11
1.6.4 Learned Lessons and reflecting the same
in the Project Design
45 days Wed 12-01-11 Tue 15-03-11
1.6.5 Proposed Alternatives 90 days Wed 16-03-
11
Tue 19-07-11
1.6.5.1 Including Productive Assets' Funding
via Gram Panchayats
45 days Wed 16-03-11 Tue 17-05-11
1.6.5.2 Ensuring Strengthening of PRIs 45 days Wed 18-05-11 Tue 19-07-11
1.7 IMPLEMENTATION 105 days Wed 20-07-
11
Tue 13-12-11
1.7.1 Building Institutional and
Implementation Arrangements
35 days Wed 20-07-11 Tue 06-09-11
1.7.2 Critical Risks and Potential
Controversial Features
35 days Wed 07-09-11 Tue 25-10-11
Business         Project Management_3

End of preview

Want to access all the pages? Upload your documents or become a member.

Related Documents
Project Management Isn't Just For Project
|10
|1445
|19

Project Management: Benefits Administration Software
|4
|811
|299

Assignment (doc) on Project Business Management
|9
|1199
|13

Project Progress Report 13 Project Scheduling: Network Diagram Activity Data
|15
|1200
|349

Project Management Assignment: Answers
|9
|1409
|72

Project Management: Time Inc.
|16
|2347
|145